Belly Updates: 12 Weeks

Standard
{Sorry for the cruddy pic, I forgot to take a good one before I went out of town for work!}
How far Along: 12 Weeks, 1 day
Size of Baby:  Peach, 3 Inches long
Symptoms:  The morning sickness is starting to decrease I think.. replaced by some dizzy spells.
Movement:  Still too early for anything I can feel, but the midwife said she heard a lot of movement when she used the doppler.
Cravings:  Nothing too crazy right now, but I have to put salt on everything..
Maternity Clothes:  My tummy seems to be showing itself already, but i’m sticking to mostly my normal shirts with a BeBand underneath to make sure I don’t moon anybody lol  I have started to wear my Maternity Uniform to work though!
Milestones:  We had our first “real” OB appointment this past week, and Hubby and I heard the heartbeat!  The midwife said she just heard one for now – despite how big the belly is getting already!
Stay tuned for more updates on baby Mango!
2 responses »

  1. Hi, I stumbled upon your blog today, can’t even remember how I got here. I just wanted to tell you how much I appreciate the service of you and your husband to our country. It is because of people like the two of you that I have hope for the future of this beautiful nation. I know it makes me sound like a crazy old lady when I say that very few young people today are willing to sacrifice as you have. My son is an Army Combat Medic currently deployed in Kosovo, so I am a little prejudiced when it comes to loving the military.

    May God continue to bless you, your husband and this precious little one he is about to bring into this world. I pray he holds you in the palms of his hands.

    A Grateful Mother

Leave a Reply

