Great Weekend, Great Visit!

Standard

What an amazing weekend ya’ll!

I got a visit from Big Sister and her fiancee, all the way from Alaska! Abbie and I dove right into the shopping on Friday {despite my stomach trying to keep me at home}, picking up some great finds at Marshalls, Ross and Kohls too..

And Saturday we packed the day full with some errands, a delicious lunch, and a trip up to the Premium Outlets. We got a great deal on a KitchenAid stand mixer!! I am soo excited!!

{isn’t she a beauty?}

I can hardly wait to start making cookies, cakes, cupcakes and tons of other yummy things with it!  This is going to make cooking a baking a breeze!

Sunday we had a delicious breakfast at a local restaurant and then Abbie and I went for a day of pampering!  Some great massages {recommend Savi Spa in Tacoma} and a pedicure too!  Then we cleaned up for the day and took some pictures at the park {which I will hopefully get to post soon} and headed out for dinner and movie!

Phew!  What a busy busy weekend!  It was great getting to spend time with my big sister and meeting her fiancee was fantastic!  Now it’s time to bake some cookies!

 

 

Leave a Reply

